Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts
  • Thursday 14 December 2023, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • FREE
Book tickets
Image Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts

Take a lunch break and enjoy free weekday afternoon recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians.

Discover the UK’s next big talent with concerts featuring remarkable Chetham’s School of Music performers, aged 8-18, from the UK’s leading music school.

We regularly update our upcoming programmes for each Chetham’s concert, and you can find the full list here.*

Watch out for occasional special guest lunchtime concerts by professional artists, in a carefully curated series showcasing early career musicians.

*Chetham’s School of Music’s remarkable performers are still developing their craft, so we hope you’ll understand if very occasionally we change the programme at short notice. Thank you for supporting young musicians.

Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts
  • Thursday 14 December 2023, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • FREE
Book tickets

Take a lunch break and enjoy free weekday afternoon recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians.

Discover the UK’s next big talent with concerts featuring remarkable Chetham’s School of Music performers, aged 8-18, from the UK’s leading music school.

We regularly update our upcoming programmes for each Chetham’s concert, and you can find the full list here.*

Watch out for occasional special guest lunchtime concerts by professional artists, in a carefully curated series showcasing early career musicians.

*Chetham’s School of Music’s remarkable performers are still developing their craft, so we hope you’ll understand if very occasionally we change the programme at short notice. Thank you for supporting young musicians.

All dates & times

  • Tuesday 26 September 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 27 September 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 28 September 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 3 October 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 4 October 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 5 October 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 10 October 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 11 October 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 12 October 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 31 October 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 1 November 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 2 November 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 7 November 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 8 November 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 14 November 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 15 November 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 16 November 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 22 November 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 28 November 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 29 November 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 30 November 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 5 December 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 6 December 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 7 December 20231:30pm
  • Tuesday 12 December 20231:30pm
  • Wednesday 13 December 20231:30pm
  • Thursday 14 December 20231:30pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. image Manchester Baroque
    Carole Nash Hall

    Manchester Baroque

    Sat 23 September 2023, 5pm

    Part of Manchester Medieval Quarter Festival 2023. Since their launch in 2019, Manchester Baroque has built a reputation for engaging...

  2. image Jennifer Pike and Martin Roscoe
    The Stoller Hall

    Jennifer Pike and Martin Roscoe

    Mon 2 October 2023, 7:30pm

    Part of the Manchester Chamber Concerts Society 23/24 season. Book a full season ticket and get 30% off the price...

  3. image The Irrepressibles
    The Stoller Hall

    The Irrepressibles

    Tue 3 October 2023, 7:30pm

    Northern composer and  indie singer-songwriter Jamie Irrepressible sets out on an intimate UK tour of beautiful churches and concert hall...

  4. image Esther Abrami: Cinema
    The Stoller Hall

    Esther Abrami: Cinema

    Wed 11 October 2023, 7:30pm

    Prepare to be swept away by the mesmerizing sound of acclaimed violinist Esther Abrami, accompanied by an exquisite string quintet,...