Haworth Series: Oliver Janes recital and masterclass

  • Friday 12 January 2018 - 1.30pm; masterclass 2.30-4.30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • £8 (£6); masterclass only £3 or free to students/under 18s

Book tickets

  • Oliver Janes - clarinet
    Martyn Parkes - piano
  • KOVAC Homage a Manuel de Falla
    MARTINU Sonatina
    SCHUMANN Drei Romanzen
    DEBUSSY Premiere Rhapsodie

Oliver Janes was born and brought up in Manchester and – after ten years playing the violin – took up the clarinet at the age of 15. Two years later he came to Chetham’s and afterwards studied at the Royal Academy of Music. He played with various London orchestras before joining the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra as Principal Clarinet in 2014; he is now Section Leader at CBSO, a chair inherited from his grandfather John Fuest.

Generously supported by the Haworth Trust


Subscribe to our newsletter for all the latest news, updates and event announcements.