Haworth Series: Angela Barnes recital and masterclass

  • Tuesday 14 November 2017 - 1.30pm; masterclass 3-5pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • £8 (£6); recital only £3 or free to students/under 18s

Book tickets

  • Angela Barnes - French horn
    Nicholas Oliver - Piano
  • Richard BISSILL Lone Call and Charge
    CORELLI arr. SABATINI Sarabande & Giga from Sonata in D minor
    Volker David KIRCHNER Lamento d'Orfeo
    GLIÉRE Romance Op. 35, No. 6
    POULENC Elegie (in memory of Dennis Brain)
    VINTER Hunter's Moon

Angela studied at Chetham’s and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama. In 2005, aged 21, she was appointed second horn of the London Symphony Orchestra, becoming the first female member in the brass section’s 100-year history. She has worked regularly with major orchestras and made recordings as part of the BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists Scheme.

Please note change of date – this concert was originally scheduled for Thursday 16 November.

Generously supported by the Haworth Trust


Subscribe to our newsletter for all the latest news, updates and event announcements.