Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Chetham’s Library Tours

  • Monday 1 August 2022, 2pm
  • Chetham's Library
  • £9-£11
Book tickets

We’re now taking steps to preserve our delicate ancient buildings by limiting numbers on our daily tours, and asking all visitors to make a small contribution towards their upkeep. Packed with historical facts and fascinating stories, tours of Chetham’s Library are led by our expert staff and volunteers. Explore the medieval building, hear about the magical Dr. Dee, admire the Hogwarts-esque gated shelves of the library and take a seat at the very desk where Marx and Engels’ research led to The Communist Manifesto!

All dates & times

  • Monday 22 August 20222pm
  • Tuesday 23 August 20222pm11am
  • Wednesday 24 August 20222pm
  • Thursday 25 August 20222pm
  • Friday 26 August 20222pm11am
  • Tuesday 30 August 20222pm
  • Wednesday 31 August 20222pm
  • Thursday 1 September 20222pm
  • Friday 2 September 20222pm11am
  • Monday 5 September 20222pm
  • Tuesday 6 September 20222pm
  • Wednesday 7 September 202211am
  • Thursday 8 September 20222pm
  • Friday 9 September 20222pm
  • Monday 12 September 20222pm
  • Tuesday 13 September 20222pm
  • Wednesday 14 September 20222pm11am
  • Thursday 15 September 20222pm
  • Friday 16 September 20222pm11am
  • Monday 19 September 20222pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. The Stoller Hall

    UKBC 2022 – Saturday

    Sat 27 August 2022, 11am

    Saturday 27 August 11am – 10:30pm & Sunday 28 August Midday – 10pm *Last few convention tickets remaining. UKBC Saturday...

  2. The Stoller Hall

    UKBC 2022 – Sunday

    Sun 28 August 2022, 12pm

    Saturday 27 August 11am – 10:30pm & Sunday 28 August Midday – 10pm *Last few convention tickets remaining. UKBC Sunday...

  3. The Stoller Hall

    Stoller Story Sounds – Snowbear’s Story

    Sun 25 September 2022, 1pm

    Musical story journeys for pre-schoolers and their grown-ups. Part of our Elements of Nature programme Suitable for ages 3-5  Come...

  4. The Stoller Hall

    Bol Kaffara Qawwali Night with Shahbaz Fayyaz Qawwal

    Wed 28 September 2022, 8pm

    Doors Open 7pm Event Starts 8pm Axiom Productions presents, Bol Kaffara fame, Shahbaz Fayyaz Qawwal group for the first time...