Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts

  • Tuesday 13 December 2022, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • Free
Book tickets

Take a lunch break and enjoy free weekday afternoon recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians!

Discover the UK’s next big talent with concerts featuring remarkable Chetham’s School of Music performers, aged 8-18, from the UK’s leading music school.

We regularly update our upcoming programmes for each Chetham’s concert. Simply choose your favourite and book your free ticket for the concert of your choice via the event listings on our webpage.

Watch out for occasional special guest lunchtime concerts by professional artists, in a carefully curated series showcasing early career musicians.

*Chetham’s School of Music’s remarkable performers are still developing their craft, so we hope you’ll understand if very occasionally we change the programme at short notice. Thank you for supporting young musicians.

All dates & times

  • Tuesday 4 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 5 October 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 6 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 11 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 12 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 1 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 2 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 3 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 8 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 9 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 10 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 15 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 16 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 17 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 23 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 29 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 30 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 1 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 6 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 7 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 8 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 13 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 14 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 15 December 20221:30pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. The Stoller Hall

    Many Voices of Eve: The Printmakers + London Vocal Project – POSTPONED

    Sun 2 October 2022, 6pm

    ‘Rooted in the gospel tradition, this is an outfit with exceptional potential — the hushed harmonizing was a delight… more...

  2. The Stoller Hall

    Steven Isserlis and Alasdair Beatson

    Mon 3 October 2022, 7:30pm

    ‘This is what nourishes the soul’ – The Times on Steven Isserlis  Starting this Autumn, we’re delighted to welcome back...

  3. Carole Nash Hall

    Making Tracks

    Wed 5 October 2022, 7:30pm

    Part of our Sounds of Nature programme ‘One of the most exciting purveyors of international music in the UK’ – Songlines Magazine...

  4. The Stoller Hall

    Great Scott

    Thu 6 October 2022, 7:30pm

    Ages 16+ ‘Great Material, great delivery, a very funny man’ – Rob Brydon  ‘A Joy to watch’ – Chris Ramsey  Recently described...