Help support us. Choose your gift:
Your donation has been added to your basket! Thanks!
Sorry, there was an error. Please reload the page and try again.

Chetham’s Lunchtime Concerts

  • Wednesday 30 March 2022, 1:30pm
  • Carole Nash Hall
  • Free
Book tickets

Take a lunch break and enjoy free weekday afternoon recitals by some of the UK’s most exciting young musicians!

Discover the UK’s next big talent with concerts featuring remarkable Chetham’s School of Music performers, aged 8-18, from the UK’s leading music school.

We regularly update our upcoming programmes for each Chetham’s concert. Simply choose your favourite and book your free ticket for the concert of your choice via the event listings on our webpage.

Watch out for occasional special guest lunchtime concerts by professional artists, in a carefully curated series showcasing early career musicians.

*Chetham’s School of Music’s remarkable performers are still developing their craft, so we hope you’ll understand if very occasionally we change the programme at short notice. Thank you for supporting young musicians.

All dates & times

  • Tuesday 27 September 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 28 September 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 29 September 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 4 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 5 October 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 6 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 11 October 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 12 October 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 1 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 2 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 3 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 8 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 9 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 10 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 15 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 16 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 17 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 23 November 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 29 November 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 30 November 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 1 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 6 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 7 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 8 December 20221:30pm
  • Tuesday 13 December 20221:30pm
  • Wednesday 14 December 20221:30pm
  • Thursday 15 December 20221:30pm
Show more +

You may also like

  1. The Stoller Hall

    Stoller Story Sounds – Snowbear’s Story

    Sun 25 September 2022, 1pm

    Musical story journeys for pre-schoolers and their grown-ups. Part of our Elements of Nature programme Suitable for ages 3-5  Come...

  2. The Yard

    Arun Ghosh

    Mon 26 September 2022, 7:30pm

    “…uproarious and irresistible” – Daily Telegraph “Life-affirming music that transcends cultural barriers” – Manchester Evening News IndoJazz sensation Arun Ghosh makes...

  3. The Stoller Hall

    Bol Kaffara Qawwali Night with Shahbaz Fayyaz Qawwal

    Wed 28 September 2022, 8pm

    Doors Open 7pm Event Starts 8pm Axiom Productions presents, Bol Kaffara fame, Shahbaz Fayyaz Qawwal group for the first time...

  4. The Stoller Hall

    Trio Bohemo

    Thu 29 September 2022, 7:30pm

    Part of our Sounds of Nature programme Winner of the 2021 Parkhouse Award, Trio Bohémo, from the Czech Republic, built on their...